Within the US, Dexys, the group as soon as often called Dexys Midnight Runners, is greatest remembered as one of many iconic one-hit wonders of the ’80s – the group that launched “Come On Eileen” in 1983. #1 after which pale from view. eternally. Nevertheless, of their native UK, Dexys is a beloved establishment that has gone by way of a tumultuous historical past. Final yr, Dexys and Primal Scream launched the one “Enough Is Enough!” At present, the group introduced plans to launch a brand new LP in assist of the hanging railroad employees. Divine Female, It will be their first album of authentic materials in 11 years.

According to nme, Divine Female Dexys would characteristic alternating between a basic pop sound and extra synth-based, cabaret-inspired experimental fare. First single “I’m Going to Get Free” positively leans up entrance. Over a bouncy Motown-style groove, frontman Kevin Rowland sings about taking management of his life. In a press launch, Rowland says, “The character is optimistically reeling from internal trauma, depression, and guilt.”

Kevin Rowland co-wrote “I’m Going to Get Free” together with his bandmates Sean Reed, Mike Timothy and Large Jim Patterson, the latter of whom is an authentic Deoxys trombonist. Within the video from director Man Myhill, Roland, wanting fabulous, is dancing down a busy metropolis avenue. Under, watch the video and tracklist for Divine Female,

Monitor Listing:
01 “The One Who Loves You”
02 “It’s Alright Kevin (Manhood 2023)”
03 “I’m Going To Be Free”
04 “Coming Home”
05 “The Feminine Divine”
06 “My Goddess Is”
07 “Goddess Rules”
08 “My Submission”
09 “Dance With Me”

Divine Female 7/28 is out.

By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *